No Bake Cookie SmoothieI can’t take credit for creating this smoothie, as it was recommended by my sister who thought I should try it for my 30 day smoothie challenge. It comes from a blog called “This Chick Cooks,” and if you love peanut butter, cocoa and honey as much as I do, you will likely die of over-stimulation when you try this yourself.  In other words, you HAVE to try this one 🙂

I didn’t make any modifications to the ingredients, but I did pre-cook the oatmeal the night before – since I have found that I don’t like the almost chalky texture of uncooked oats.  I also added a heaping tablespoon of ground flaxseed.

Ingredients

  • 1 heaping cup of ice cubes
  • 2 tablespoons rolled oats (or quick oats)
  • 2-3 tablespoons peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 heaping tablespoon cocoa powder

Try this one and let me know if you like it!  I was quite impressed.

 

